Say bonjour to Québec, explore the province!

Create one unforgettable memory after another.

Îles de la Madeleine

Îles de la Madeleine

The archipelago is composed of about a dozen islands, six of which are linked by long, thin, sand dunes. The names of the islands (from north to south) are: Grande Entrée, Grosse Île, Pointe aux Loups, Havre aux Maisons, Cap aux Meules, and Havre Aubert.

Two other islands are part of the archipelago as well: Entry Island, inhabited and located 10 km east of Havre-Aubert, and Brion Island, 16 km north of Grosse Île. The main village on each island carries the same name as the Island. Since January 2002, the whole archipelago has been grouped in two municipalities: the Municipality of the Îles-de-la-Madeleine and Grosse-Île.

There are other smaller islands and islets that are part of the Îles de la Madeleine archipelago: Rocher aux Oiseaux, Île aux Loups Marins, Île aux Cochons and Rocher du Corps Mort among others. Picture : Mathieu Dupuis 

For more information on the region : 

Tourisme Îles de la Madeleine 

128 chemin Principal
Cap-aux-Meules (Québec)
G4T 1C5 Canada
Phone: 418 986-2245
Toll free: 1 877 624-4437

See packages  

Back to news list

Stay tuned

Whether you are the type to choose your vacation in advance or to jump at the last minute on a good occasion, our newsletter will allow you to find the vacation package in Quebec that best suits your tastes. Register now so you don’t miss anything and discover the new packages available.

I register to the newsletter